AP: Formation of 13 New Districts in Andhra Pradesh Approved

AP New  13 Districts Formation On April 4 - Sakshi Post

AMARAVATI: Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy held a review meeting on reorganization of districts and approved the formation of new districts which will be held on April 4 between 9:05 to 9:45 AM. 

During the meeting held at the camp office here on Wednesday, it was also decided that the felicitation of volunteers would be held on April 6 and Jagananna Vasathi Deevena would be implemented on April 8. 

The Chief Minister said the targets set for sustainable economic growth should be linked with the new districts. He instructed the officials to complete the identification of suitable land for the construction of new administrative buildings in new districts and added to ensure that there are at least 15 acres of land. He instructed the officials to make sure the offices along with camp offices of the District Collector and Superintendent of Police are in same complex and said to select the best designs for those buildings. The Chief Minister directed the officials to give priority to the construction of new buildings in the proposed districts where buildings were taken on a rental basis.

The officials informed the Chief Minister that they have received 16,600 suggestions and objections from the public regarding the new districts and said they were considered and added that district collectors made recommendations after holding discussions with the people and public representatives. They said they have prepared the proposals for the formation and reorganization of the new district administration after taking all issues including staff division, the six-point formula, and also Presidential orders into consideration. 

They said they have prepared a checklist to ensure all arrangements are on track and they have prepared new websites and new mechanisms for new districts and added that they have completed changes in the software accordingly. They also said that the handbooks containing information on new districts were also prepared. They informed the Chief Minister that they have finalized the offices and camp offices of District Collector and SPs in the new districts and added that government buildings were selected as far as possible and private buildings were taken on lease where government buildings were not available. 

Govt Advisor ( Public Affairs ) Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy, Chief Secretary Dr Sameer Sharma, DGP K V Rajendranath Reddy, CCLA Special Chief Secretary G Sai Prasad, GAD Principal Secretary Sashi Bhushan Kumar, Transportation Principal Secretary M T Krishna Babu, Planning Secretary G Vijay Kumar, IT Principal Secretary G Jaya Lakshmi, Law Secretary V Sunitha and other officials were present in the meeting.

Also Read: Check the complete list of districts in Andhra Pradesh-2022

Read More:

Back to Top