YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards Recipients List 2021

YSRLifestimeAchievementAwards - Sakshi Post

Amaravati: Recipients of the YSR Lifetime Achievement and YSR Achievement Awards expressed happiness on receiving the prestigious Award and recognition by the State and thanked Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy for acknowledging their efforts.
Poets, artistes, farmers, academics and others thanked the Chief Minister in their respective inimitable style with songs, poems and recalled their association and gratitude to YSR. 
Quotes from some of the recipients: 

MSN Charities
 Malladi Karthik Naicker said he is extremely happy for getting prestigious YSR Lifetime Achievement Award for MNS Charities Trust which was founded by his grandfather Malladi Satyalingam Naicker in 1912. He said Malladi Satyalingam Naicker who was not a literate, wished Education should be accessible to everyone and constructed elementary school, intermediate college, degree college and vedapathasala.

C P Brown Library
YV University Vice Chancellor Surya Kalavathi said CP Brown library is founded by C P Brown and is under YV University. She said Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has recently visited the library and sanctioned Rs5.5 Crore for its development and added that there are many palm leaf manuscripts in the library and it is also a research centre.

Gouthami Regional Library
Librarian R C H Venkat Rao said said Gouthami Regional library is an old library and though it has good fame, recognising it at state level by the state government is really great.

Satya Sai Central Trust
Satya Sai Central Trust, Trustee Ratnakar said they have been serving people through various activities for last 50-60 years and this award will motivate the trust to provide services with more enthusiasm.

Saraswata Niketan Library
 Saraswata Niketan Library, secretary Venkateswarulu said the library has completed 100 years and its very happy to get YSR Lifetime Achievement Award on this occasion.

RDT Trust
RDT trustee Dr Y V Malla Reddy said the trust has been providing services in various sectors and thanked the government for recognising the services of the trust and lauded the government for its welfare schemes.

Imam, Journalist 
Imam said the people who are not related to politics are felicitated through this program and it's one of its kind and lauded the Chief Minister for announcing it as an annual affair

Dr Neethi Chandra, Pulmonologist,. Nellore Government Medical College said, it is God's gift to serve COVID patients and added that she is very happy as Government recognised her services. 

K Jyothi Mary, Staff nurse, Anantapur Government Hospital said, many nurses have provided their services with commitment during COVID pandemic despite of losing relatives and thanked the government for the award. 

P Lakshmi, Vijayawada Government Hospital said, they have moved forward with courage while working during the pandemic and shared the same courage to the covid patients to get recovered and added that she didn't expect such a huge recognition for her work.

RV Prasanna Kumari, Principal, Maharaja Music and Dance College said she was happy for the 103 year College getting the YSR Lifetime Achievement Award and it is a proud moment for the entire world of music and she is happy to receive the Award from the hands of Chief Minister. 
R Chandrasekhar Reddy (Literature), said that it is an acknowledgment to his efforts in literature and Andhra Pradesh Government has taken up this task which no other State in the country has taken up and seven persons getting the Award in Literature category should be acclaimed. 

Katti Padma Rao said that the Award is a reward for his 60 years of writings carrying forward the spirit of Dr BR Ambedkar. 

Kalipatnam Subba Rao, who received the Award on behalf of his father Kalipatnam Rama Rao thanked the Chief Minister and the Government for the Award.

Surabhi Venugopal of Sri Vinayaka Natya Mandli, thanked for the recognition and hoped it will follow. 

D Venkataramana, Pnduru Khadi Office, Secretary said he is very happy on receiving the Award and the amount will be useful for the Khadi Office.

Balarami Reddy, a banana farmer from Pulivendula said he has started tissue culture in 1995 and used drip system for banana cultivation and it's very happy that the government recognised his work in banana cultivation and added that he would no government has done this earlier.

Kotyada Srinivas Rao,  horticulturist, from Kottavalasa , Vizianagaram district said he belongs to agriculture family and is interested in cultivating various types of crops and added that he is very happy to get the prestigious award.

Segge Kondal Rao, Coffee Plantation Farmer from  Chintapalli of Vishakapatnam district said he has been into coffee plantations from 1984 and no government has recognised him till now and added that it will increase his concentration and hard work and he would motivate more farmers for coffee cultivation.

Pusapati Parameswara Raju who received award for his work in Calligraphy said it would take 20-30 years for anyone to get expertise in Calligraphy and thanked the state government for recognising him.

Kethu Viswanatha Reddy (Literature) said that this is the first time in the history of Telugu states  to present awards on a big scale considering people from all fields. He thanked the Chief Minister and selection committee for awarding him with a Lifetime Achievement Award recognising his works in designing curriculum and language research.

Kolakaluri Enoch said that he was pleased to be a recipient of YSR Lifetime Achievement Award recognising his work in the fields of literature, education, and social fronts. He said that it was a great generosity to encourage these many people by presenting the Awards.

Ponnala Ramasubba Reddy a stage actor from Nellore, said that these awards are a great encouragement of the development of Arts, which is very much needed. He thanked the Chief Minister for encouraging all the people for their exemplary services in various sectors.

Miriyala Apparao (Burrakatha Artiste) from Tadepalligudem said that it is recognition for five decades of hard work he has been doing in the field of art. The artistes were recognized with these awards and blessed Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy for the novel initiative.

Read More:

Back to Top