Lok Sabha Speaker Accepts YSRCP MPs Resignations

YSRCP MPs with Lok Sabha Speaker today - Sakshi Post

New Delhi: The wait is finally over for the YSR Congress Party MPs, whose resignations have been accepted by Lok Sabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan today. In this regard, the Speaker officially confirmed her acceptance to the five Lok Sabha MPs. At around 11 am today, YSRCP MPs YV Subba Reddy (Ongole), Mekapati Raja Mohan Reddy (Nellore), Vara Prasad (Tirupati), Peddireddy Midhun Reddy (Rajampet) and YS Avinash Reddy (Kadapa) met with the speaker and explained the popular sentiment in Andhra Pradesh and their determination to fight for Special Category Status to Andhra Pradesh .

Also Read: Accept Our Resignations: YSRCP MPs To Lok Sabha Speaker

On April 6, the last day of the Budget Session of parliament, the five YSRCP MPs submitted their resignations in protest against the non-accordance of Special Category Status (SCS) to the state of Andhra Pradesh. As part of the fight for SCS, we have sought the Speaker's acceptance of our resignations, the MPs said. It is learnt that an official announcement would be released by evening. The YSRCP MPs also requested the Speaker to take strict action against the MPs, S.P.Y Reddy, Kothapalli Geetha and Butta Renuka, the party's turncoat MPs, who crossed over to the TDP despite winning as YSRCP candidates.

Read More:

Back to Top