Bengaluru: After the hectic drama and suspense, finally Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala has invited BJP, the single largest party, to form the government in the state. A letter to this effect has been sent to BJP Karnataka Legislative Assembly Leader BS Yeddyurappa this night. It is learnt that Yeddyurappa will swear-in tomorrow at 9 am.

Earlier, Karnataka BJP leader and party spokesman Suresh Kumar claimed that legislature party leader B S Yeddyurappa would be sworn in as chief minister tomorrow.

"B S Yeddyurappa will take oath as chief minister at 9.30 am at Raj Bhavan tomorrow. Let us all gather on this happy occasion," Kumar said in a tweet in Kannada.

Also Read: WhatsApp Jokes On Karnataka Election Results

There was, however, no official communique from Raj Bhavan.

Both the BJP and JDS-Congress combine have staked claim to form the government in the state after it delivered a fractured verdict. PTI