IPL 2018: KKR Wins The Toss, Choses To Field First

KKR vs MI - Sakshi Post

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Dinesh Karthik won the toss and elected to field first in the 37th match of IPL 2018. Mumbai Indians will look to continue their unbeaten run against the Kolkata team and keep their chances alive for playoff qualification.

Currently, MI are in the fifth position on the IPL 2018 points table, while KKR stand third with five wins out of nine games. To qualify to the Playoff stage, Mumbai Indians are required to win their next five games.

Also Read: Sunrisers Win by 7 Wickets, Daredevils All But Out of IPL


Mumbai Indians: Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Jean-Paul Duminy, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Mitchell Johnson, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav

Watch this space for more news on IPL 2018!

Back to Top