Finally, the big day for cricket enthusiasts has arrived. The much awaited IPL 2018 season is all set to kick-start today with the opening match between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians at Wankhade Stadium in Mumbai.

The first clash between the captains MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma has created much interest on the opening match.

Read: CSK-Mumbai Indians To Kickstart IPL 2018

IPL 2018 has become the most controversial season after the ball tampering controversy in which some of the captains were replaced with other cricketers. Most of the team players were also shuffled this time.

When compared to IPL season 10, teams like Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Giants have stayed away from the season 11 due to their suspension.

We already told you which cricketers are playing for which team and now here we present to you the captains of the eight IPL teams of season 11. As the team success particularly depends on the team head, the captain has to be aware of the strengths and weaknesses of every member in his team so he can strategise accordingly.

Read: IPL 2018: Look Out For These Batsmen

Here is the list of captains of IPL teams this season.

Meet IPL 2018 Captains of Season 11

Chennai Super Kings - MS Dhoni

Delhi Dare Devils - Gautam Gambir

Mumbai Indians - Rohit Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders - Dinesh Karthik

Rajasthan Royals - Ajingkya Rahane

Kings XI Punjab - Ravichandran Ashwin

Sunrisers Hyderabad - Kane Williamson

Royal Challengers Bangalore - Virat Kohli