Colombo: India defeated Bangladesh by six wickets in their Nidahas Twenty20 tri-series match, here today.

Liton Das was the highest run-getter for Bangladesh with his 34-run knock while Jaydev Unadkat (3/38) and Vijay Shankar (2/32) shared five wickets between them for India. Opener Shikhar Dhawan led India's chase with his 55-run knock. Suresh Raina scored 28 runs while Manish Pandey chipped in with unbeaten 27.

Brief Scores:

Bangladesh: 139 for 8 in 20 overs.(L Das 34, S Rahman 23; J Unadkat 3/38, V Shankar 2/32).

India: 140 for 4 in 18.4 overs. (S Dhawan 55, S Raina 28; R Hossain 2/24)