Hyderabad: Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) on Sunday finalized the candidates for six MLC posts for which elections are scheduled on March 21.

Party's city unit president Mainampati Hanmantha Rao, sitting member Vullolla Gangadhar Goud and slain former home minister A. Madhava Reddy's brother Alimineti Krishna Reddy have been chosen for the three seats under MLAs' quota. The candidates will file nominations on Monday.

For one seat under the local bodies' quota, TRS supported the MIM candidate Syed Amin Jafri who was declared elected unanimously after the withdrawal of nominations by independents last week.

Under teachers' constituency, K. Janardhan Reddy will contest from TRS.

For two seats under Governor's quota, for which notification is yet to be issued, D. Rajeshwar Rao and sitting MLC Farooq Hussain are the party's candidates.

Home Minister Nayani Narsimha Reddy, IT and Urban Development Minister KT Rama Rao and Madati Suresh have been appointed as the elections coordinators.

The selection of the candidates, made by the party chief K. Chandrasekhar Rao, is said to have balanced the caste equations by giving opportunities to BCs, Muslims, Christians, Velamas and Reddys.