Shiv Sena Uddhav Thackeray Sworn-in As Maharashtra CM 

Uddhav Thackeray takes oath - Sakshi Post

MUMBAI: Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on Thursday. Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari administered the oath at a grand ceremony held at Shivaji Park in Mumbai.

Thackeray, 59, is the 18th CM of the state and third from Shiv Sena. Prior to him, Manohar Joshi and Narayan Rane held the CM post from the party.

Uddhav will lead Sena-NCP-Cong alliance government called as the 'Maha Vikas Aghadi', which was formed 36 days after Assembly poll results announced.

Other leaders at the event are - Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath, Kapil Sibal, MK stalin, Sanjay Raut, MNS leader and Uddhav's cousin Raj Thackeray, among others.

Back to Top