MAHA POLITICS: Shiv Sena To Get Full Term CM,NCP-Congress Settle With Dy CMs

Uddhav Thackeray, Sharad Pawar, Sonia Gandhi - Sakshi Post

MUMBAI: At last, tussle for power in Maharashtra seems to be over and coalition government is going to be formed in a few days in the state. Three major parties-Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress have seems to be finalized a Common Minimum Programme (CMP) to share power between them and going to call on the Governor staking to form government at the earliest. As per CMP, the Shiv Sena with 56 seats in the Assembly is the second largest party after BJP will lead the government for full 5-year term,supported by National Congress Party of Sharad Pawar (with 54 seats) and the All India Congress Party (48 seats).CMP mentions focus on farmer and youth issues. No mention of Hindutva-related issues.

According to the formula being worked out between the three parties,the Shiv Sena will get the CM  post for the full term of 5 years along with 14 ministers ,the NCP will get 14 ministers plus  one Deputy Chief Minister  post and the Congress gets  12 ministers and also one  Deputy Chief Minister post as per the deal.

The NCP is clear in power sharing and its leader Nawab Malik said, "The rift between Shiv Sena and BJP was over the CM we are not going to contest for the CM post...CM will be from Shiv Sena".The development comes three days after President's rule was imposed in the state after Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari in a report to the Centre stated that formation of a stable government was impossible in the current situation despite all his efforts, drawing flak from non-BJP parties.

Also Read: Fadnavis Quits, Blames Shiv Sena For Deadlock In Maharashtra

Back to Top