YSRCP MPs Protest in Rajya Sabha

YSRCP MPs protesting Rajya Sabha - Sakshi Post

New Delhi: YSR Congress Party MPs V Vijayasai Reddy and Vemireddi Prabhakar Reddy insisted in Rajya Sabha here today for a discussion on Special Category Status (SCS) to Andhra Pradesh and promises made in AP Reorganisation Act be taken up. Both the MPs stormed towards the well and protested demanding the discussion be taken up.

The YSRCP Rajya Sabha MPs demanded a brief discussion under rule 267. After protesting for a long time, Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu accepted their demand for discussion on Tuesday. The Rajya Sabha Chairman reminded them that a discussion on these two issues were taken up during Business Advisory Committee (BAC) session.

With the opposition parties protesting, the live telecast of Rajya Sabha session was stopped for 20 minutes. Earlier before 2 pm, the session was adjourned twice due to opposition parties' protest.

TDP continues to stage its drama in Rajya Sabha too. While TDP Parliamentarian CM Ramesh stayed back in his seat, other MPs TG Venkatesh, Seetaramalakshmi and Garikapati Mohan Rao stormed the well of the Upper House and shouted slogans against the Central government.

Also Read: Conduct Bypolls Immediately: YSRCP To Election Commission

Also Read: Submitted Notice on SCS in Rajya Sabha: Vijayasai Reddy

Read More:

Back to Top