Where will these MLAs sit in Andhra Pradesh assembly?

Where will these MLAs sit in Andhra Pradesh assembly? - Sakshi Post

The YSRC MLAs, who switched sides and joined the ruling TDP recently, are facig a piquant situation. As of now, they are neither here nor there. With the Assembly session beginning on Saturday, they are still unsure of the seating arrangements. 

Turncoat MLAs Jaleel Khan and Adinarayana Reddy had even met Chandrababu Naidu and reportedly discussed the issue. Sources said even Chief Minister Chandrababu is not clear about the seating arrangements as the MLAs, who had won on YSRCP ticket, have joined the TDP, but have not resigned from the post as mandated by the Anti-Defection Law.
More worrisome is the issue of their sating arrangements in the TDP organisational meetings. The March 1 meeting of the TDP state-level meeting saw turncoat MLAs Bhuma Nagireddy, Akhilapriya, Adinarayana Reddy and others sitting in the last benches. This is in stark contrast with the front seats that they occupied as YSRCP MLAs.


Read More:

Back to Top