Ja'gun' to target TDP misdeeds in AP assembly

Ja'gun' to target TDP misdeeds in AP assembly - Sakshi Post

Thursday, June 19, is a red letter day for both the three-year-old YSRCP and its chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy. YS Jagan who gave a tough fight to 30-year-old TDP in the recently concluded elections and helped wipe out Congress from the region, entered Assembly for the first time as the main opposition leader.

This is the first session of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. 

With 67 members, YSRCLP would be the main opposition party in the 175-member Assembly of Andhra Pradesh. Incidentally, the contest between YSRCP and TDP was so close that the difference in the total votes polled between the two parties was only 500,000. (TDP Government ignores Shobha Nagireddy)

YS Jagan, who was MP from Kadapa, fought the Assembly polls for the first time from Pulivendula, his home turf, and secured the highest majority in Andhra Pradesh assembly. He had won by a margin of 75,243 votes. 

During his recent review meetings, YS Jagan exuded confidence that the party will come to power soon due to its hard work and dedication to the people's cause.  

Protem Speaker P Narayanaswamy will be administrating the oath of office to the newly-elected members of the Assembly. After the oath-taking, the House will pay homage to MLAs Bhuma Sobha Nagi Reddy and Prabhakar Rao, who passed away few weeks ago.

The YSRCP MLAs said that the party would pressurize TDP to implement all the promises made at the time of elections.


Back to Top