IAS officer appointed as EO of Durga Devasthanam

An IAS officer as been appointed as the temple’s Executive Officer - Sakshi Post

Vijayawada: In a significant step to cleanse the administration of the Sri Durga Malleswara Swamy Varla Devasthanam in Indrakeeladri in Vijayawada, the Andhra Pradesh Government has for the first time appointed an IAS officer as the temple’s Executive Officer (EO).

In a minor reshuffle of bureaucrats on Saturday, the Government posted A Surya Kumari, a promotee IAS officer of 2008 batch, as the Durga Devasthanam EO.

The historical hill shrine has been notorious for maladministration for decades now. The Durga temple is one of the largest and the most famous shrines in the state, like the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams, and attracts crores of pilgrims every year.

In another move, the state Government posted 1992-batch IAS officer B Rajasekhar, currently on wait, as the Special Officer for the upcoming Krishna Pushkarams.

P A Shobha (2004), who too was on wait, has been posted as vice-chairperson of the newly-created Machilipatnam Area Development Authority, an order issued by Chief Secretary Satya Prakash Tucker said.

Indian Forest Service officer Satish Kumar Kaushik has been posted as Secretary to the State Election Commission and his colleague V B Ramana Murthy as the Chief Executive Officer of Rythu Bazaars.

Indian Revenue Service officer G S Phani Kishore, who had been put on wait for the last couple of months after he was abruptly transferred out as Secretary (Information Technology), was posted as managing director of OilFed.


Read More:

Back to Top