Hits and misses in Team Chandrababu

Hits and misses in Team Chandrababu - Sakshi Post

Chandrababu Naidu became Chief Minister for the third time, after he was administer oath by Governor ESL Narasimhan at a glittering ceremony attended by various Union Ministers and other dignitaries on Sunday.

The governor administered the oath of office and secrecy to Chandrababu at Nagarjuna Nagar, situated between Vijayawada and Guntur districts, at 7.27 pm.

Along with him 19 cabinet ministers too were sworn in. The ministers sworn in were Paritala Sunitha, Palle Raghunathareddy, Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy,Narayana,Yanamala Ramakrishna,Pattipati Pulla Rao, Ravela Kishore Babu, Devineni Uma, Kollu Ravindra, Pitala Sujata and four others. (Nandamuri heirs attend Chandrababu’s swearing in ceremony)

Chandrababu Naidu has opted for a cabinet that is a mixed bag containing the experience of seniority and the eagerness of the amateur. Reportedly, only five leaders are said to be seniors in the Chandrababu's cabinet, while remaining 14 members are first time ministers. K.E. Krishna Murthy and Chinnarajappa will be the deputy chief ministers. Three women also sworn in along with Chandrababu.

The new team of ministers comprised one Vysya and two from SCs, five from Kamma community (including Chandrababu), four from the Kapu community, six from BCs and two from the Reddy community. The Tribal and Muslim communities remained unrepresented as of now. (Modi wishes Naidu, assures support)

Chandrababu has given two cabinet berths to its ally, BJP. Incidentally, of all the Congress leaders that left the sinking grand old party, only Ganta Srinivasa Rao was awarded for his faith in TDP. He has been inducted as one of the ministers' in the new cabinet. No one from Kadappa has gotten a minister post.  

Denial of minister posts to some of the senior leaders has sparked controversy in TDP circles. Senior leaders Kagita Venkateswara Rao, Modugula Venugopala Reddy and Dhulipalla Narendra, among others are said to have deeply disappointed at being left out.   

Krishna: Protesting against snubbing of their leader Kagita Venkateswara Rao,  some of his supporters requested him not to attend the function. They stopped him from attending the ceremony.  

Guntur: Demanding a cabinet berth to their leader Modugula, his supporters took to the streets and held protest demonstrations at Snakar Vilas centre. They barged in to the party office and damaged the furniture. 

Another leader from same district, Dhulipalla Narendra also failed to get a post and his supporters, in protest, staged a dharna at his home. 

Several ZPTCs and MPTCs belong to Bantumalli are getting ready to resign from their posts.


{module Poll}

Here are the Videos 


Back to Top