Exodus begins, 3 more MLAs to quit TDP?

Exodus begins, 3 more MLAs to quit TDP? - Sakshi Post

As fortunes of the Telugu Desam Party in Telangana hit a roadblock,  exodus from the party has began in full earnest, with a number of members deflecting to Congress. 

Moreover, among this constant deflection, TDP is all set to face another jolt in Telangana region with reports coming in that party senior leader Errabelli Dayakara Rao is contemplating quitting TDP.  As per latest reports, he resigned from the post of TDP's T-forum convenor, and faxed his resignation to TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu. 

According to informed sources, Errabelli, belonging to Warangal district, was in touch with AICC general secretary Digvijaya Singh. Errabelli is said to be seeking the advice of his supporters and well-wishers about his next political move. He reportedly approached TRS chief KCR with hopes to joining TRS, however KCR denied him entry. 

His supporters say that Errabelli hasn't responded to phone calls from Naidu.  Interestingly, not only Errabelli, but some more leaders are also in touch with Congress leaders, and are showing interest to join the latter. 

It is also learnt that two more TDP MLAs- Satyavathi Rathod and Nagesh will follow suit soon. But their choice of party is not Congress party, but TRS.  TDP has 38 MLAs in the Telangana region.

Last week, TDP MLAs Mahender Reddy (Tandur) and K.S. Ratnam ( Chavella) had also joined the TRS.


Read More:

Back to Top