Kaushal Won Bigg Boss By How Many Votes?

Kaushal Won Bigg Boss 2 Telugu - Sakshi Post

Kaushal Army Demands Voting Numbers: A controversy erupted over the decision of the Bigg Boss 2 Telugu organisers' decision over refraining from announcing the vote count of the contestants who faced off for the title in the final week. Singer Geetha Madhuri was announced the runner-up while Kaushal Manda grabbed the Bigg Boss trophy in the grand finale amid huge expectations from the Kaushal Army. However, unlike in the first season of Bigg Boss Telugu, the voting numbers of Kaushal, Geetha Madhuri, Tanish, Samrat and Deepthi Nallamothu have not been announced.

In these circumstances, the fan armies of Tanish, Kaushal and Geetha Madhuri are involved in a verbal war over the voting. Out of the 11.90 crore votes polled in the first season of Bigg Boss, winner Siva Balaji got 3.34 crore votes while runner-up Adarsh Balakrishna nearly won the title with 3.25 crore votes. Also, the final contestants during the first season were given a chance to leave the House along with Rs 10 lakh cash. It is learnt that the Bigg Boss season 2 scrapped it because no one availed the Rs 10 lakh option in season 1 due to the competition.

Kaushal has been dubbed the favourite to win the title by a large section of the audience including several celebrities who had announced their support to the winner. He received Rs 50 lakh cash prize along with the Bigg Boss trophy from grand finale chief guest Victory Venkatesh.

Watch this space for more updates on Kaushal.

Also Read: Balayya Draws Fan Fury, Again!

Back to Top