'Disqualify those five MLCs'

'Disqualify those five MLCs' - Sakshi Post

Leader of Opposition in Telangana Legislative Council and Congress leader D.Srinivas on Saturday asked the council secretary to disqualify five Congress MLCs, who had crossed over to the TRS.

In his petition to the secretary of the council Sadaram, D Srinivas asked him to disqualify them as their actions attract the provision of the anti-defection law.

He submitted a similar petition to Council Chairman Neti Vidyasagara Rao too.

It may be recalled that Congress MLCs Amos, Jagadeeswara Reddy, Bhanu Prasad, Rajalingam and Bhupal Reddy have recently joined the TRS.

Also, BSP MLA from Adilabad district Indrakaran Reddy and Sirpur MLA Koneru Konappa have also joined TRS on the same day when Congress MLCs joined the party.
- Sakshipost

Read More:

Back to Top