Manchester: England skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat against Afghanistan in their World Cup clash here Tuesday.

England made a couple of changes, bringing in James Vince and Moeen Ali in place of the injured Jason Roy and Liam Plunkett.

For Afghanistan, Dawlat Zadran , Najibullah Zadran and Mujeeb Ur Rahman replace Aftab Alam, Hazratullah Zazai and Hamid Hassan.


Afghanistan (Playing XI): Rahmat Shah, Noor Ali Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Ali Khil(w), Gulbadin Naib(c), Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dawlat Zadran.

England (Playing XI): Jonny Bairstow, James Vince, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood. (PTI)

Also Read: Give Us Kohli Instead Of Kashmir: Pakistan Cricket Fans Ask India

Also Read: Kohli Among World’s Highest-Paid Athletes: Forbes

Also Read: Prabhas Is God Who Came Down To Earth: RGV

Also Read: Nuvve Nuvve Actor In Telugu Bigg Boss 3