Napier: Electing to bat, New Zealand were all out for 157 in the first One-Day International against India at McLean Park here on Wednesday.

Skipper Kane Williamson top-scored for the hosts with his 64-run knock.

Spinner Kuldeep Yadav took four wickets for India.

Brief Scores:

New Zealand: 157 all out in 38 overs (Kane Williamson 64, Ross Taylor 24, Kuldeep Yadav 4/39, Mohammed Shami 3/19 )

India Vs New Zealand First ODI

New Zealand won the toss and opted to bat in the first ODI against India here on Wednesday.

India have recalled Ambati Rayudu and Kuldeep Yadav after dropping them out of the third and final ODI against Australia at the MCG on Friday.

The duo has replaced Dinesh Karthik and Ravindra Jadeja.

Meanwhile, the hosts went in with spinner Mitchell Santner besides all-rounder Doug Bracewell in the opener.


New Zealand: AMartin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

Also Read: ICC Awards 2018: Twitterati Applaud Virat Kohli’s Achievement