Twitterati hailed Team India captain Virat Kohli's historic achievement of sweeping all prestigious awards from ICC for 2018 including winning the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men's Cricketer of 2018. Virat Kohli was crowned ICC cricketer of the year, ICC test cricketer of the year, ICC test captain of the year, ICC ODI cricketer of the year and ICC ODI captain of the year.

Among his team mates to applaud his accomplishment were Ashwin Ravichandran and Chetehwar Pujara. Ashwin called it a terrific achievement.

Virat Kohli's IPL side,hailing his clean sweep, described him as a beast of a player.

The BCCI is equally proud of him: