Cong govt wins trust motion in Andhra assembly

Cong govt wins trust motion in Andhra assembly - Sakshi Post

The opposition sponsored no-confidence motion against the Congress government in Andhra Pradesh was defeated by a huge margin in the state assembly late night.

After over a long debate on the motion moved by Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), the house voted on the motion after 1am. While 156+12 members supported the motion, 148 apposed it and there was one neutral.

142 members voted for the motion.

Though 9 Congress + 6 TDP legislators loyal to YSR Congress party leader YS Jaganmohan Reddy violated the whip to vote in favour of the motion and 17 YSRCP MLA's voted  for the motion, it was not enough to defeat the government.

27 members were absent during the voting.


Read More:

Back to Top