Buildings divided among Andhra Pradesh and Telangana

Buildings divided among Andhra Pradesh and Telangana - Sakshi Post

With the appointed day of Telangana is fast approaching, the officials have finalized the process of division of official buildings for the two states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Chief Secretary P.K.Mohanty has issued the necessary orders for the same.

A,B,C and D blocks in the secretariat will be allotted to Telangana while L,J, North H and K blocks will go to Andhra Pradesh government.

The 8th floor of L block is designated as the Chief Minister's Office for Andhra Pradesh.

6th floor of C block will be the Chief Minister's Office forTelangana.

D block is reserved for the offices of the ministers. A and B blocks are allotted to the principal secretaries of various departments.

New assembly building will be constructed for Telangana while Andhra Pradesh government will use the existing building.

Lake View Guest House will be turned as the Camp office for Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister.

Present camp office of the chief minister is allotted to Telangana chief minister.

Quarters with S.Nos 1 to 15 are allotted to Telangana ministers, while those from 16 to 30 are allotted to Andhra Pradesh ministers.

- Sakshipost

Read More:

Back to Top