BJP Wins Both Seats In Arunachal Bypoll

BJP strength up by 2 in Arunachal Pradesh  - Sakshi Post

The ruling BJP has bagged both the seats that went for bypolls in Arunachal Pradesh, increasing its tally by two more seats.

BJP candidate BR Waghe defeated former Deputy CM and Congress leader Kameng Dolo by 475 votes. The election here was necessitated after the Gauhati High Court declared Dolo's election null and void.

In Likabali, BJP candidate Kardio Nyigor won by 2908 votes over Arunachal People's Party candidate. the Congress stood third here. Likabali seat fell vacant after the death of state health and family welfare minister Jomde Kena in September this year.

Back to Top