BJP, PDP to form govt in JK, Mufti to be CM

BJP, PDP to form govt in JK, Mufti to be CM - Sakshi Post

Finally after weeks of parleys, the BJP and the PDP have decided to form the government in Jammu and Kashmir. As per the agreement, PDP patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed would be sworn in as the chief minister on March 1.

On Tuesday, PDP president Mahbooba Mufti met BJP national president Amit Shah at his residence in Delhi to finalise the common minimum programme. According to sources, Mufti would be the chief minister for full six years and both the parties would be having six ministers each.

The PDP has 28, the BJP 25 and the People’s Conference two seats in the 87—member state legislative assembly. The state has been put under governor’s rule January 8 when no party managed to get complete majority.


Read More:

Back to Top