Another jolt to TDP, ex-minister Chandrasekhar resigns

Another jolt to TDP, ex-minister Chandrasekhar resigns - Sakshi Post

The main opposition Telugu Desam party suffers series of setbacks of late.

Former minister and TDP leader Chandrasekhar from Mahaboobnagar is all set to resign from the party as he was holding a meeting with his supporters to take a decision. According to his close aides, Chandrasekhar Rao was unable to digest the party decision denying MLC ticket for him. They said he anticipated the MLC ticket, but the party had chosen former minister Yenalama Ramakrishnudu, Samanthakamani of Anantapur and Mahmood Basha.

Another leader Dadi Veerabhadra Rao had also raised a banner of revolt against Chandrababu Naidu for denying MLC ticket. He decided to relinquish the status of leader in the council and gave a letter to the Assembly secretary to vacate the quarters allotted to him in the Status of TDP leader in the council. The trust vote in the Assembly apparently made TDP to lose six MLAs who voted against the party whip. Another MLA Harishwar Reddy supported the trust vote, while MLA Venugopalachari abstained from the Assembly without intimating the party leadership on the day of trust vote.


Read More:

Back to Top