AP Govt Releases Notification For New Liquor Policy

AP Govt Releases Notification For New Liquor Policy - Sakshi Post

AMARAVATI : Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has kept his promise on prohibition of liquor as promised by him during his padayatra before Assembly elections.

The YSR Congress Party started implementing liquor ban in the state at different phases. As part of that the AP Prohibition and Excise Department released notification on Friday, November 29, over setting up of new bars under the new excise policy, which will be effective from January 1, 2020 for two years.

As per the notification, the state government has reduced the number of bars by 40 per cent, as a first step towards banning the liquor. Excise Commissioner Vivek Yadav releasing the notification said that highest number bars which will come up under Vijayawada Municipal Corporation limits are 71 and under the Greater Visakha Municipal Corporation limits has 66 bars. The Guntur Municipal Corporation limits can have 49 bars.

The last date for the applications through online will be 3 pm on December 6,2019. After the deadline, the district Collector will allot the bars after taking a draw at 2 pm on December 7 and the complete allotment process will be completed by 7 pm.

The AP Government has fixed non-refundable registration charge as RS 20 lakh and Rs 5 lakh annual licence fee for areas which has population up to 50,000.

For areas which has population up to 5,00,000 population fixed non-refundable registration charge is Rs 45 lakh non-refundable registration charge and Rs.5 lakh licence fee.

If the population is above 5,00,000 the applicant has to pay Rs 70,00,000 non-refundable registration charge and Rs 5 lakh licence fee.

Also Read: Andhra Pradesh Marching Forward Towards Change

Back to Top