YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards For Public Services From 2020

YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards For Public Services From 2020 - Sakshi Post

Tadepalli: Andhra Pradesh State Government announced the institution of ‘YSR Lifetime Achievement Awards for Public Service on Wednesday. These awards have been constituted to acknowledge and reward outstanding contributions by citizens from various categories. They will be presented by the Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy on January 26 and August 15 every year and will come into force from 2020.

The award carries a Rs 10 lakh cash prize and a citation signed by the Chief Minister. A special GO was issued by Principal Secretary Praveen Prakash on Wednesday. As per the GO, a committe will be constituted by the Chief Minister every year, which will invite recommendations two months before the presentation the awards.

The Categories include:

Social work, Social Projects, for social services rendered

Public affairs, which includes law and politics

Science and engineering: Space Engineering, Nuclear Science, Information Technology, Scientific research, and development

Trade and industry: Banking, Finance, Tourism, Commercial

Print & electronic media: Services rendered by journalists and editors

Medicine: Services rendered in the fields of Homeopathy, Ayurveda, Siddha, Allopathy and Naturopathy

Art: Services rendered in the field of literature and education, book publishing, teaching, advancement in education and teaching, civil services

Sports: General sports, athletics, mountain climbing Yoga, sports development

Other categories include services rendered in the fields of culture, human rights, environmental protection.

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee, chaired by the Chief Secretary (Political), consists of Secretaries of the three departments recommended by the Chief Minister and the convener will be a Middle-level Officer of the Department of General Administration (Political).

The committee will receive recommendations two months before the presentation of the awards. The committee will review the nominations received, make a list of who should be given the awards and send to the to the Chief Minister. The Chief Minister's decision is final. The awards will be presented on Independence Day on August 15, and on January 26 during Republic Day. One hundred awards will be given annually which will commence from the year 2020.

Also Read: YS Jagan To Distribute Cheques To AgriGold Victims Today

Back to Top