Former BCCI President, Sudha Narayana Murthy, My Home Group Founder J Rameswara Rao In New 25-Member TTD Board

Tirumala Tirupathi Devasthanam Board Trustee Members 2019 - Sakshi Post

Tirumala: Andhra Pradesh Government has released the list of names of the Trustee members of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) Trust Board on Wednesday.

G.O.MS.No. 405 was issued by the Revenue (Endowments) Department to this effect, along with the names of the 25 members of the new board. Some of the prominent names who are part of the Board are former BCCI president N Srinivasan, Jupalli Rameswara Rao, founder of My Home Group of Companies, V Krishna Murthy, a renowned bureaucrat who was in service from the time of Nehru to Manmohan Singh and Infosys founder Narayana Murthy’s wife Sudha Narayana Murthy.

The list contains the names of eight trustees from the State, seven from Telangana, four from Tamil Naidu, one each from Delhi and Maharashtra and three from Karnataka.

TTD Board Trustee Members 2019

Nomination Of Special Invitees For TTD Trust Baord

The Andhra Pradesh Revenue (Endowments) Department and the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam nominated the following persons as special invitees to the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams Trust Board for a period coterminous with the tenure of the Board:

1) Bhumana Karunakar Reddy, MLA Tirupathi

2) Rakesh Sinha, MP- President, LAC, Delhi

3) Sekhar A.J –President, LAC, Chennai

4) Kupender Reddy- President, LAC, Bangalore

5) Govinda Hari - President, LAC, Hyderabad

6) Dusmanth Kumar Das - President, LAC, Bhubhaneswar

7) Amol Kale -President, LAC, Mumbai

The terms and conditions For the Invitees are as followes:

a) The Special Invitee will not have any voting right, while passing resolutions in the Board.

b) The Special Invitee will be given protocol on par with TTD Trust Board Members.

The Executive Officer, Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams shall take necessary further action in the matter, accordingly.

The Government had earlier amended the AP Charitable and Hindu Religious Institutions and Endowments Act, 1987 to increase the number of the board of trustees to 29 from 19.The Governor promulgated an ordinance since the Assembly was not in session. The board will have four ex official members, Tirupati Urban Development Authority (TUDA) Chairman Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy, Special Chief Secretary (Revenue Endowments), Commissioner (Endowments) and TTD Executive Officer.

Also Read: TTD Will Accord Priority To Ordinary Pilgrims At Tirumala : YV Subba Reddy

Back to Top