Four TDP MLAs Suspended For Obstructing  Budget Session In Assembly

AP Assembly Speaker Tammineni Sitaram - Sakshi Post

Amaravati: Four Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MLAs were suspended from Andhra Pradesh Assembly for stalling the House proceedings on Thursday.

The four MLAs - Ashok Bendalam, Vasupalli Ganesh Kumar, Velagapudi Ramakrishna Babu, Dola Bala Veeranjaneya Swamy - were suspended by Speaker Tammineni Sitaram for the rest of the day.

The move was taken by the Speaker Tammineni Sitaram ,after Legislative Affairs Minister B Rajendranath had proposed their suspension for creating hurdles in the business of the House.

On Wednesday three TDP MLAs - K Atchannaidu, Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary and Nimmala Ramanaidu - were suspended after Legislative Affairs Minister Buggana Rajendranath moved a motion against them as they surrounded the Speaker's chair protesting the government's response on pension for women belonging to backward and minority communities.

Also Read: TDP MLAs Atchannaidu, Gorantla, Nimmala Suspended From Attending Budget Session In House

Also Read: ETV, ABN Andhra Jyothy, TV5 Banned From AP Assembly

Back to Top