New Delhi: YSRCP MP Mithun Reddy has been appointed as Lok Sabha Panel Speaker. Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla issued orders to this effect on Monday. In capacity of Lok Sabha Panel Speaker, Mithun Reddy will serve as the Speaker for the Lower House in the absence of Speaker and Deputy Speaker.

Mithun Reddy is already serving as YSRCP floor leader in Lok Sabha. Reddy won from Rajampeta parliamentary constituency for the second time. In 2014, he trounced BJP's candidate Daggubati Purendeshwari. He secured a huge majority of 2, 68, 284 votes' majority against his rival Satya Prabha.

Also Read: Who Is The Speaker Of Lok Sabha?

Also Read: Fulfill Promises Made To AP: YSRCP MP Mithun Reddy In Lok Sabha