Traffic Curbs In Vijayawada For YS Jagan Swearing-In Ceremony

The police have taken measures to divert vehicular traffic in Vijayawada - Sakshi Post

Vijayawada: With Chief Minister-designate YS Jagan Mohan Reddy all set to take oath as the new Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on May 30, the Krishna district administration has made elaborate arrangements for the swearing-in ceremony. The Krishna district police have taken measures to divert vehicular traffic on National Highway 16 on Thursday.

The police department also announced traffic diversion in Hyderabad-Visakhapatnam-Chennai routes on May 30. The vehicles heading towards Hyderabad would be diverted towards Nuzvid from Hanuman Junction and the traffic heading towards Chennai would be redirected towards Gudivada town.

Also, the movement of all heavy vehicles has been restricted on the National Highway 5 after midnight of Wednesday and the restriction continues till 2 pm on Thursday.

According to a release by SP Sarvasresth Tripathy, all the vehicular movement on May 30 would be restricted as a part of the regulation of traffic within Vijayawada city. Also, the vehicles carrying goods would be restricted from proceeding further at Veeravalli on the highway till 5 pm on Thursday.

The Hyderabad bound vehicles from Visakhapatnam would be allowed through Hanuman Junction-Nuzvid, Vissannapet, Vyra, Khammam and Suryapet. Similarly Vishkapatnam bound vehicles would be allowed towards Ibrahimpatnam, Mylavaram, Nuzvid and Hanuman Junction. Besides, Vishaka-Chennai-Vishaka route vehicles would be allowed from Hanuman Junction, Gudiwada, Pammarru, Challapalli, Avanigadda, Baptala, Tenali and Guntur directions. Similarly Hyderabad-Chennai-Hyderabad route vehicles would be diverted from Narketpalli, Nalgonda, Miryalaguda, Piduguralla, Adivinekkalam, Medarametla and Ongole.

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will be administered the oath of office by Governor Narasimhan at 12.23 pm in the presence of several VVIPs, including Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, DMK President MK Stalin and leaders of various political parties.

The YSRCP stormed to power in Andhra Pradesh in the recently concluded Assembly elections, with the party bagging 151 seats in 175-member Assembly.

Also Read: YS Jagan To Be Sworn In Today

Also Read: Rain Gods Bless YS Jagan On Swearing-In Day

Also Read: YSRCP Cadre, YS Jagan Fans Rush To Vijayawada For Oath Taking Ceremony

Also Read: Chandrababu First AP CM To Be Defeated By Father And Son

Read More:

Back to Top