Amaravati: YSRCP senior leader Ummareddy Venkateswarlu was appointed as Chief Whip in the Legislative Council. Another senior leader Gangula Prabhakar Reddy was appointed as the Whip in the Council.

The State government issued orders to this effect on Tuesday. On the other hand, Deputy Chief Minister Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose was already appointed as YSRCP Floor Leader in the Council. Senior leader Yanamala Ramakrishnudu will serve as TDP Floor Leader in the Legislative Council.

Also Read: Don’t Spread Canards: Botsa Satyanarayana To TDP On Old-age Pensions

Also Read: Chandrababu, A Compulsive Liar: YS Jagan

Also Read: JC Diwakar-Yanamala Verbal Spat In AP Assembly