Andhra Pradesh Know Your Minister: Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao

Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao - Sakshi Post

Vijayawada: YSRCP MLA from Guntur, Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao has bagged the Ministerial post in Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy's cabinet. Governor ESL Narasimhan administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the new Minister in the presence of around 5,000 people at the Secretariat Ground in Velagapudi on Saturday.

He has bagged the cabinet ministerial berth for Animal Husbandry, Fisheries & marketing in the YS Jagan Mohan Reddy government.

Repalle elected Anagani Satya Prasad of the TDP over Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao of the YSRCP by a margin of over 13,000 votes.

The YSR Congress politician, who has served as the Excise minister under Kiran Kumar Reddy, represented the Repalle, Bapatla constituency in the Andhra Pradesh Legislature.

Under the regime of late Chief Minister Dr YS Rajasekhar Reddy, Venkata Ramana Rao erved as Ports, infrastructure and investments minister.

Previously, he contested from the Congress party and won the Repalle seat in the 2009 Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections, garnering 1,57,379 votes (41.1% of the total votes) beating the LJP candidate by a margin of 5945 votes.

An eminent leader from BC Caste, Venkata Ramana Rao worked towards the development of all communities in the Repalle and Nizampatnam areas.

Also Read: YS Jagan Cabinet Will Have 25 Ministers With 5 Deputy CMs

Also Read: AP Cabinet Ministers Sworn In

Also Read: AP Assembly Sessions To Commence on June 12

Read More:

Back to Top