Hyderabad: Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will attend the swearing-in ceremonies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and YSR Congress Party chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as Andhra Pradesh Chief minister Thursday, official sources said.

After attending the swearing-in of YS Jagan in the morning, KCR will leave for New Delhi to be present at the oath-taking ceremony of Modi in the evening, they said here Wednesday.

YS Jagan, whose party swept the state assembly elections bagging 151 seats, will be sworn in as Chief Minister at 12.23 pm Thursday. The CM-designate had met KCR and invited him for the function.

Modi is set to take oath as Prime Minister for the second time at 7 pm Thursday.

Also Read: Narendra Modi To Be Sworn In As Prime Minister On May 30

KCR had earlier congratulated Modi on BJP's spectacular victory in the recently concluded general elections. Both the leaders were critical of each other over several issues during the campaign.

Also Read: Twitter Buzz: Jagan Ane Nenu Trending On Social Media As YS Jagan Set To Be Sworn In As AP CM

Meanwhile, a Raj Bhavan official here said Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Governor ESL Narasimhan has left for Vijayawada Wednesday to administer oath of office and secrecy to YS Jagan. Sources say that the Chief Ministers of Telugu States - K Chandrasekhar Rao of Telangana and YS Jagan Mohan Reddy of Andhra Pradesh - who is assuming office as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh on Thursday - will travel together to New Delhi on Thursday to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. They will be accompanied by Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan during their flight to the national capital.

Also Read: YS Jagan To Be Sworn In Today

Also Read: YS Jagan Means Business, Conducts Review Meeting To Implement Navaratnalu