AP CEO Submits List of Elected MLAs to Governor

State Election Commission officials submit gazette to Governor ESL Narasimhan - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: The Andhra Pradesh State Election Commission formally submitted the list of 175 MLAs who were elected in Andhra Pradesh recently, to the Governor of the two Telugu states ESL Narasimhan ,on Sunday.

A team led by Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Gopal Krishna Dwivedi along with ECI Principal Secretary S R Rodala, senior election officials Sujatha Sarma, Vivek Yadav and others met the Governor at his Raj Bhavan residence in Hyderabad and submitted the list . After which the Governor issued the Gazette Notification of the list of MLAs who had been elected in 2019.

CEO Gopal Krishna Dwivedi visits Tirumala

Tirumala: State CEO Gopal Krishna Dwivedi visited the Tirumala temple and had darshan of Lord Venkateswara Swamy on Monday. Speaking to the media after offering prayers, the CEO said that they had conducted the assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh successfully. In a record turnout women and disabled people came out in huge numbers to vote and postal ballots had also seen a steep rise when compared to last year, he said.

He also declared that AP secured second rank in the country with regards to the polling numbers. Talking about the malfunctioning of the EVMs, he said that these were false rumours and that only two percent of the EVMs faced such issues. He also clarified that the faulty machines were repaired and finally thanked everyone for their support in the conduct of the elections peacefully.

Also Read: Governor Invites  YS Jagan Mohan Reddy To Form Government In AP

Read More:

Back to Top