Srikakulam Election Results 2019: MLA & MP Winner List | District & Constituency Wise 

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy - Sakshi Post

The YSR Congress Party swept through Srikakulam district which was considered as a stronghold of the Telugu Desam Party winning 8 out of 10 constituencies in the district. Here are the constituency wise winners in Srikakulam district...

YSRCP MLA & MP Winner List in Srikakulam District Constituency Wise

Palakonda ST Reserved Constituency

V Kalavathi of the YSRCP retained the Palakonda seat. This popular tribal leader had endeared herself to the people of her constituency through her hard work in spite of hurdles posed by a vindictive TDP government. Kalavathi defeated Nimmaka Jayakrishna of the TDP by over 17,000 votes.

Rajam SC Reserved Constituency

YSRCP's Kambala Jogulu won the Rajam SC Reserved Constituency against TDP's Kondru Murali by a margin of over 16,000 votes.


Shanthi Reddy Of the YSR Congress Party beat her nearest rival K Venkata Ramana of the TDP by just under 15,000 votes.


Gorle Kiran Kumar of YSRCP defeated Kimidi Kala Venkata Rao, a powerful local leader of the TDP by a majority of over 18,000 votes.


The YSRCP heavyweight Tammineni Sitaram beat TDP's Kuna Ravi Kumar by nearly 14,000 votes.


TDP candidate Kinajarapu Atchannaidu won over YSRCP's Perada Tilak in Tekkali


Senior YSRCP leader Dharmana Prasada Rao defeated TDP's Gunda Lakshmi Devi with a margin of 6,000 votes in Srikakulam


Dharmana Krishna Dasu of the YSRCP defeated Baggu Ramana Murthy from the Telugu Desam Party with a margin of just under 19,000 votes in Narasannapeta


Seediri Appalaraju of the YSRCP triumphed over his nearest rival from the TDP Gowthu Sirisha, granddaughter of veteran Janata Party leader Gowthu Latchanna by over 16,000 votes.


Ashok Bendalam of the TDP beat his nearest rival Piriya Sai Raj of the YSRCP in Ichchapuram with just over 7,000 votes.

When it comes to sole Lok Sabha seat in the district, the Srikakulam seat went to Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu of the Telugu Desam Party who beat his nearest rival Duvvada Srinivas of the YSR Congress Party.

Also Read: Lucky Thursday For YS Jagan

Also Read: 5 Reasons Why AP Elected YS Jagan

Also Read: Meet The Lone Jana Sena Ranger in AP- Rapaka Varaprasad Rao

Also Read: Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 | Who Are The Top Winners?

Back to Top