EC Orders Re-polling In Two More Polling Stations In Chandragiri

Representative Image - Sakshi Post

The Election Commission of India on Saturday ordered re-polling in two more polling stations in Chandragiri assembly constituency in Andhra Pradesh’s Chittoor district taking the count to seven polling stations.

The re-polling will take place on May 19, when the last phase of polling is scheduled to be held in different parts of the country.

According to an official communication from the EC, re-polling will be held in polling stations at Kammapalli, N R Kammapalle, Pulivarthipalli, Kotha Kandriga, Venkatramapuram, Kuppambaduru and Kaluru villages from 7 am to 6 pm.

District Election Officer PS Pradyumna spoke to the media persons on Saturday in Tirupati where he announced that the re-polling in all seven polling stations will be held on Sunday and elaborate arrangements are being made to ensure voters exercise their franchise vote without any hindrance.

In this regard, each polling station will have supervision of a senior officer and additional SP rank or DSP rank police officer apart from 250 police personnel.

The Election Commission came to the decision after the officials looked through the video footage in several polling stations where demands for re-polling were received. Observing that several irregularities have taken place in these specified polling stations, the EC has initiated action against the polling agents.

Also Read: TDP Cadres Cry Foul As Repolling Ordered in Chandragiri on May 19

Also Read: Vote Freely In Chandragiri Repoll: Chevireddy

Also Read: YS Jagan Asks Chandrababu What Is Undemocratic, Repoll Or Rigging?

Also Read: Modi Sings Ab Ki Baar 300 Paar

Read More:

Back to Top