YS Jagan Constitutes Fact-Finding Committee On Election Clashes

YSRCP Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy - Sakshi Post

Amaravati: YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy constituted a fact-finding committee to probe the incidents of violence and clashes perpetuated by the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) activists which happened in Gurajala, Sattenapalli and Narsaraopeta assembly constituencies in Guntur district on the polling day.

The Committee will tour the three assembly constituencies and enquire about the role of the Speaker of the Andhra Pradesh Assembly Kodela Siva Prasad Rao's aides, who had attacked YSRCP aides and caused widespread violence in those areas. They will also meet the injured YSRCP sympathisers who were injured in the attack and assure them of the party's support and help. The committee members will speak to them directly, find out what happened on that day, and submit a comprehensive report to the party chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

YSRCP leader Marri Rajasekhar would head the committee and the other members of the fact-finding committee include Srikrishnadevarayalu, Ambati Rambabu, Kasu Mahesh, Gopireddy Srinivas Reddy, Janga Krishna Murthy, Mohhamed Iqbal, Mustafa, Amjad Bhasha and Nawaz.

Senior YSRCP leaders Umareddy Venkateswarulu, Botsa Satyanarayana, Ambati Rambabu are going to meet the Guntur Superintendent of Police today at 7 pm and file a complaint against the TDP leaders' attacks on the YSRCP aides.

Also Read: Kodela Is The Main Culprit Behind Inumetla Violence: Ambati Rambabu

Read More:

Back to Top