Guntur District Profile: Parties, Candidates List

Guntur - Sakshi Post

Lavu Krishnadevaryulu is the YSRCP Candidate for the Narasaraopeta Lok Sabha seat.

Modugula Venugopal Reddy, a powerful local leader takes on the industrialist from TDP, Galla Jayadev.

In Repalle, Mopidevi Venkataramana Rao is a powerful candidate fielded by the YSRCP. He will face-off against Anagani Satya Prasad of the Telugu Desam party and is expected to win the seat comfortably.

In Vemuru (SC reserved ), YSRCP's Merugu Nagarjuna lost narrowly to Nakka Ananda Babu who made TDP extremely unpopular in the region. Rooted to the ground-level politics of the area, Nagarjuna, is set to wrest the seat this time comfortably.

In Bapatla Kona Raghupathi, the sitting MLA is a popular local leader and is seeking re-election. He will easily beat TDP candidate Annam Satish Prabhakar.

In Ponnur, Killari Rosaiah is the YSR Congress Party candidate who is expected to give a stiff fight to the TDP candidate Dullipala Narendra Kumar.

Undavalli Sridevi is seen to be clearly ahead of her rival in Tadikonda (SC-reserved) constituency. She is expected to give a tough competition to Tenali Sravan Kumar of Telugu desam.

In Guntur West Chandragiri, Yesuratnam, the candidate contesting on YSRCP ticket is a down-to-earth politician and enjoys the support of the party's Lok Sabha candidate, Modugula Venugopal Reddy. He will take on TDP's Maddala Giri.

Annabattuni Siva Kumar is expected to wage a tough battle in Tenali constituency. He will take on Alapati Rajendra Prasad of TDP.

Also Read: Nandigama Suresh Babu Feels Indebted To YS Jagan

Sucharitha Mekathoti is seen as a clear likely winner in Prathipadu (SC reserved) constituency.

Mohammed Mustafa Shaik, the sitting MLA from YSRCP is seeking re-election from Guntur East and is expected to win comfortably against Mohammad Naseer of TDP.

Peddakurapadu Namburi Sankara Rao of the YSRCP is a popular local leader here.

Chilkaluripet Vidadala Rajini, according to most observers will wrest the seat for the YSRCP. Minister Pulla Rao with his corrupt activities has made the TDP highly unpopular in this constituency, locals point out.

In Sattenapalli, in Speaker Kodela Sivaprasad Rao's constituency, Ambati Rambabu, a powerful YSRCP leader, who lost narrowly in 2014, is likely to win comfortably in the April 11 election.

In Vinukonda, Bolla Brahmanaidu is the YSR Congress party candidate who has a good chance of making it this time. He will battle GV Anajaneyulu of TDP and expected to romp home.

In Narsaraopeta, Gopireddy Srinivas Reddy the sitting MLA a powerful YSRCP leader is seeking re-election and is expected to win with ease against Telugu Desam's Ravindra Babu.

In Macherla, Ramakrishna Reddy Pinnelli is seeking re-election on the YSR Congress party ticket and has eandeared himself to the people of the region by fighting against powerful TDP leaders. He will take on Anjireddy of the TDP.

In Gurajala, Kasu Mahesh Reddy takes on the notorious Yarapathaneni Srinivas of the TDP. Mahesh Reddy has a clean image and apart from the YSRCP wave, the Kasu family lineage will help him tremendously.

Also Watch: Who Is YSRCP Bapatla Dalit Candidate Nandigama Suresh Babu

Read More:

Back to Top