Winning Bhimavaram For Pawan Kalyan A Distant Dream

Jana Sena Chief Pawan Kalyan - Sakshi Post

Pawan Kalyan, the actor-turned-politician and the chief of Jana Sena Party, has opted to contest from the Bhimavaram Assembly segment located in West Godavari, along with Gajuwaka in Visakhapatnam district in the ensuing polls. However, it won’t be a cakewalk for him as he will face tough competition from rival nominees from Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and YSR Congress Party (YSRCP)

The Jana Sena chief always claimed that the TD-BJP alliance bagged a landslide victory in West Godavari, as it won all the 15 Assembly and 2 Parliamentary segments because of his decision to support both the parties in the previous elections.

Presently the Jana Sena Party has managed the support of BSP and some leftists in a few regions to contest the polls.

Pulaparthi Ramanjaneyulu, the sitting TDP MLA is aiming to win the Bhimavaram seat yet again. However, political analysts say that the Telugu Desam Party legislator is facing anti-incumbency for not being able to live up to their expectations.

The YSRCP nominee won Bhimavaram on a Congress ticket in 2008 but lost to a TDP Nominee in 2014.

As the party strategically nominated leaders belonging to one specific social group at Narasapuram, Undi, Achanta, and also at the Narasapuram Parliamentary segment, the caste equations among the voters in the segment seem to be favouring the YSR Congress nominee.

With strong opponents in both TDP and the YSRCP, the going seems tough for the Jana Sena chief.

Also Read: Pawan Kalyan Is Just 10th Pass? His Properties, Loans Will Shock You

Back to Top