Pawan-Maya: How Many Seats Is Jana Sena Giving BSP?

Pawan Kalyan and Mayawati - Sakshi Post

Vijayawada: The Jana Sena, Communist Party of India (CPI), Communist Party of India Marxist (CPM) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) grand alliance has been completed ahead of the upcoming assembly and general elections.

Addressing a press meeting in the party office at Vijayawada on Sunday, Jana Sena President Pawan Kalyan allotted seven Assembly and two Lok Sabha seats each to the CPI and the CPM under the poll alliance.

The Jana Sena announced 21 assembly and constituencies including Tirupati, Chittoor, and Bapatla parliamentary seats to BSP as a part of the alliance.

Stating that the alliance with the Left was finalized after the one with Mayawati's BSP, Pawan Kalyan said that discussions were held with the CPI and CPM state secretaries K Ramakrishna and P Madhu following which the poll alliance was finalized.

He announced the Kurnool and Nellore MP seats along with Kurupam, Rampachodavaram, Undi, Araku, Vijayawada Central, Kurnool, and Santanutalapadu Assembly seats allotment to the CPM under the poll alliance.

Also, the CPI was allotted the Palakonda, Visakhapatnam West, S Kota, Nuzivid, Kanigiri, Mangalagiri, and Dhone MLA seats, along with Anantapur and Kadapa Lok Sabha seats.

Speaking in this regard, the CPI and CPM state secretaries said that Jana Sena is offering a change of government and ‘zero budget’ politics, which is the requirement for the public.

Also Read: Former CBI JD Lakshminarayana Joins Jana Sena

Back to Top