Chandrababu, Vindictive Towards Brahmins

Speaking to the media after a Brahmin Welfare Study Committee session held in Anantapur - Sakshi Post

Anantapur: YSR Congress Party leaders and Brahmin Welfare Study Committee Convenors Kona Raghupathi and Vijayawada former MLA Malladi Vishnu criticised Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu's vindictive attitude towards the Brahmin community.

Speaking to the media after a Brahmin Welfare Study Committee session held in Anantapur, they said that YS Jagan Mohan Reddy would look into the details and issues of the Brahmin community and ensure a resolution for them in the party manifesto.

They said that the late Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy's tenure was one beyond caste and creed and focussed only on development of the state. They said that with Chandrababu Naidu, it was a completely casteist Establishment and that everyone remembered the way he treated Principal Secretary IYR Krishna Rao. Setting up a Brahmin Corporation, he appointed a Telangana man for it and just to wipe their tears he set up the Corporation with meagre funds, but claimed that he had done a great deal for the Brahmins, they said.

They also observed that YS Jagan Mohan Reddy was going to set up a Federation with a Rs 1000 Crore funding and that would be possible only if the people voted for him.

Malladi Vishnu said that Chandrababu had weakened the temple and endowments institutions in the state and many temples were destroyed because of him. He also said that Chandrababu had no respect for Brahmins and only considered them as a vote bank. The latest episode of cult rituals conducted by the TDP leaders in the Vijayawada temple and the way Tirumala Tirupathi Devasthanam head priest Raman Deekshthilu was treated cannot be forgiven, they said.

Speaking at the meet Oorvakonda MLA Y Visweswar Reddy said that the government's stance was only that of neglect and disrespect. He said that Chandrababu's cheap politics would not last long and this was also evident in the pre-poll surveys which were predicting a clear win for YSRCP in the upcoming elections, he said.

Present at the session were Raghuramayya, J Srikanth,Taranath Sarma, Madhusudan, Jwala Narasimha, BSS Kumar, Niranjan Sarma and other leaders.

Also Read: YSRCP Will Implement GO No 76 For Brahmin Community

Back to Top