TDP Leaders Influx Into YSRCP Continues Unabated

YSRCP leader YS Jagan Mohan Reddy welcoming new party cadre - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: The influx of Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leaders and other party cadre into the YSR Congress Party continues unabated. Inspired by the party Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy's commitment to the state of Andhra Andhra Pradesh and his ideologies, leaders not only from the TDP but other parties too are expressing their interest in joining the party.

Guntur: From Gujarala constituency in Guntur district, several TDP leaders including Dr Onnam Naga Mallikarjuna Rao, Varla Ramayya's brother Varla Rathnam and other members joined the party on Wednesday, in the presence of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy in Hyderabad. They promised to strengthen the party in the district and work for its victory in the coming elections. They joined the party under the direction of Pinnelli Ramakrishan Reddy, Mahesh Reddy and Lavu Krishandevarayalu. Along with them, more than 100 families promised allegiance to the YSRC Party.

Visakhapatnam: Under the direction of Araku Convenor, Chetty Phalguna several TDP and Congress leaders joined the party in the presence of YSRCP senior leader and Rajya Sabha member V Vijaysai Reddy. DCC secretary Kinjeti Apparao, TDP leader P Apparao, former Port Secretary Damodar and other leaders joined the party in Visakhapatnam .

East Godavari: A senior TDP leader from Mummidivaram Constituency Kadali Rampandu along with his followers joined the party officially, in the presence of YSRCP coordinator Ponnada Sathish.

Kurnool: The YSRCP Kurnool party cadre strength increased with more than 200 people joining the party in the presence of Pathikonda YSRCP in-charge C Sridevi , party leaders BY Ramayya and Pradeep Reddy on Wednesday.

In another development TDP MLA Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy formally joined the YSRCP in the presence of the Party Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy today.

Also Read: All Party Meet: Orwellian World Of Chandrababu Naidu

Back to Top