Andhra Pradesh Assembly election results: Live

Andhra Pradesh Assembly election results: Live - Sakshi Post

The stage is set for counting of 48.16 million votes polled in the simultaneous elections to Lok Sabha and Andhra Pradesh assembly, amid tight security Friday.

The Election Commission has made elaborate security arrangements for counting of votes at 168 centres in 79 locations.

Votes polled for 42 Lok Sabha and 294 assembly seats will begin at 8 am State chief electoral officer Bhanwarlal told reporters Thursday that postal ballots would be counted first, and the electronic voting machines (EVMs) will be opened at 8:30am

The first result is expected at 10am while the entire process is likely to be completed by 5 p.m.

The poll officials have arranged 6,955 counting tables in 437 halls. As many as 25,000 counting personnel have been deployed. There will be one observer at each centre to oversee the process.

Counting process of general elections will start by 8 am and first result is expected from Anakapalli parliamentary constituency, Visakhapatnam district.

The result of the biggest parliamentary constituency in India, Malkajgiri, will be known only after the results of all other constituencies are available. Here, the counting process is carried out in 45 rounds. There are 30 lakh voters here.

 Stay tuned for we will back with all the updates.


Read More:

Back to Top