8 ministers skip cabinet meeting

8 ministers skip cabinet meeting - Sakshi Post

For the first time after the Congress Working Committee announced its decision to divide Andhra Pradesh, Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy met his cabinet colleagues at the State Secretariat in Hyderabad on Friday morning.

As many as eight cabinet ministers did not attend the State Cabinet which was called after about three months.

Several ministers who resigned in support of Samaikyandhra stayed away from the meet. State ministers Geetha Reddy and Danam Nagender also failed to turn up but reasons for their absence are not known.

The ministers who skipped the meeting are Ganta Srinivasa Rao, TG Venkatesh, Erasu Pratap Reddy, Galla Aruna Kumari, Ahmadullah and C. Ramachandraiah.
- Sakshipost

Back to Top