Bypoll results for 3 Lok Sabha, 33 Assembly seats

Bypoll results for 3 Lok Sabha, 33 Assembly seats - Sakshi Post

The counting of votes has begun for three Lok Sabha and 33 assembly constituencies across 10 states in the country. The bypoll at these constituencies was held on September 13.

The Lok Sabha constituencies where the bypoll took place are Vadodara (Gujarat), Mainpuri (Uttar Pradesh) and Medak (Telangana).

Bypoll was held at 11 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, nine in Gujarat, five in Northeastern states, four in Rajasthan, two in West Bengal and one constituency each in Chattisgarh and Andhra Pradesh.

3 Lok Sabha results

  • BJP candidate Ranjan Ben Bhatt defeated her Congress rival Narendra Rawat by a margin of 1.83 lakh votes in Vadodara parliamentary bypoll.
  • TRS candidate Kotta Prabhakar Reddy won in Medak Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 3,58,831 votes. He defeated the nearest Congress rival Sunitha Laxma Reddy.
  • In Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat, SP supremo Mulayam Singh's grand nephew Tej Pratap won by a margin of over 3 lakh votes.

33 Assembly results 

  • TDP candidate Tangirala Soumya won in Nandigama assembly bypoll in Krishna district. She defeated the Congress candidate Bodapati Baburao by a margin of 74,827 votes. The counting of votes was completed in 15 rounds.
  • Independent candidate Rup Narayan Chamling Tuesday won the assembly by-poll from Rangang-Yangang assembly constituency in Sikkim
  • Chief Minister Pawan Kumar Chamling's younger brother wins Sikkim Assembly seat as Independent
  • CPI(M) wins Assembly bypoll in Tripura
  • BJP wins one seat, Trinamool retains one in West Bengal
  • Congress won three of the four assembly seats in Rajasthan and the ruling BJP won only one seat.
  • Assam assembly bypolls : AUDF, Congress and BJP won one seat each.

  • Gujarat assembly bypolls : Of the nine seats, BJP won six seats and Congress won in three seats.

  • In Uttar Pradesh, of the 11 assembly constituencies for which the bypolling was held, the SP won eight seats and the remaining three seats have gone to BJP.

Read More:

Back to Top