2011 Rail-roko: Warrants against TDP, TRS leaders

2011 Rail-roko: Warrants against TDP, TRS leaders - Sakshi Post

A railway court in Secunderabad on Monday issued non-bailable warrants against 11 TDP MLAs after they failed to respond to summons in connection with a rail-roko case.

Railway police had filed cases against the TDP MLAs for disrupting rail traffic as part of their rail roko agitation in violation of the railway safety rules in Secunderabad railway station in 2011. As the TDP MLAs failed to appear in the case despite summons issued against them, the court today served non-bailable warrants against them.

The MLAs, who have been served warrants, includes Nagam Janardhan Reddy, the then TDP leader, Kottakota Dayakar Reddy, Sitakka, Venugopalachary, Jogu Ramanna and others.

In the same case, the court also issued the warrants to TRS leaders Harish Rao, KTR and Vijayashanti.

-Hyderabad, Sakshipost

Back to Top