Using all it's stock-in-trade tricks, the ruling Telugu Desam Party managed to browbeat democracy and win the Local Body elections in Kadapa, Kurnool and Nellore.

The TDP bought its way to victory by luring the local body representatives with money, threats, false cases and pressure tactics on the Opposition members. Despite all these, the margins were narrow and the victory pirrhic.

In Kadapa local body MLC elections, YSRCP candidate YS Vivekananda Reddy lost narrowly by 33 votes to TDP candidate BTech Ravi. YSRCP has a majority in the constituency, yet the TDP managed to cobble up a majority using money and muscle power.

In Kurnool, TDP candidate Silpa Chakrapani Reddy won by 64 votes over YSRCP's Gouru Venkata Reddy. While Silpa Chakrapani got 565 votes, the YSRCP candidate secured 501 votes.

In Nellore too, the same story was repeated. The TDP candidate Vakati Narayana Reddy won by 87 votes. While the TDP got 462 votes, YSRCP candidate Anam Vijaykumar Reddy got 378 votes. Two votes were declared invalid.